facebook   linked in   twitter   rss


Keep up to date on the latest news from Article 25: Sign Up

<?php the_title(); ?>

Article 25′s Student Chapters raise awareness amongst students of the role of design skills in the international development sector.  At universities up and down the country, the Chapters are led by students who want to engage with this humanitarian challenge.

Today’s students are tomorrow’s professionals, and with around 700 members nationwide, Article 25 Student Chapters are an opportunity to create lasting networks, broadening students professional outlook and opportunities.

Student Chapters:

  • Raise awareness of the role of built environment skills in international development and disaster response.
  • Inspire and support academic research addressing this humanitarian challenge.
  • Gain valuable connections and develop networks both within their universities and with professionals.
  • Raise funds to support Article 25′s live projects in developing countries.

The Chapters are run by student representatives who organise their own events – be it jumping out of airplanes to raise funds or running a lecture series to spread the word among their fellow students.  For more information on Student Chapters please download our Student Chapter Handbook 2010-11.

To set up a Student Chapter: Challenge your profession, enthuse your tutors, enhance your portfolio and contribute your skills to this exciting field.

Contact student-chapters@article-25.org.

To join an existing Student Chapter: contact the chapters by clicking below.

Birmingham City University – President:  Angharad Williams

Cardiff University – President:  Katharine Edwards

University of Edinburgh – President:  Philip Galway-Witham

University of Greenwich – President:  Ahammed Hussain

University of Huddersfield – President:  Steve Boyall

University of Lincoln – President:  Jason Johnson

University of Liverpool – President:  Dan Brookfield

University of Manchester & MMU – President:  Damien Woolliscroft

University of Nottingham – President:  Clara Bagenal George

University of Sheffield – President:  Bryony Spottiswoode

University of Westminster – Co-Presidents: Preet Pansar & Georgie Day

Writtle College, University of Essex – President:  Heather Ann Carol Hall